Home

isabel_header

Isabel, I Wish You Hadn’t: “In every mega-successful fashion designer’s career, there comes a time when they must ponder: “to collaborate, or not to collaborate, with H&M?” Alina Kulesh fears that the Queen of Young Parisian Chic, Isabel Marant, has chosen unwisely.”

This was a really fun piece to write because I was pretty heated when I wrote it! Haha. A few years ago when I discovered Marant I fell in love with her clothes and creative vision, so I was very disappointed to see her “selling out”. Although, as a fellow opportunist, I can understand why she agreed to do this collaboration with H&M, I just wish she hadn’t.

You can read the article here, and let me know if you agree or disagree. There are a couple great comments from the readers. You can also tweet me @AlinaKulesh. Looking forward to your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

