Home

So many wonderful events and festivals happening in Toronto right now–I am in love with this city and it never seems to disappoint me.

I write a weekly Arts & Culture column for Photojunkie, here are the two recent events (not including AGO’s Haute Culture) I’ve covered:

1.) Frederico Fellini Arrives in Toronto at the Tiff Bell Lightbox.  If you are a cinema junkie you are definitely extatic about the Fellini Exhibit: Spectacular Obsessions and the Fellini Programming that is happening at the Lightbox right now.  I wouldn’t be true to myself (or you, dear reader) if I did not say that Fellini is one of my favourite Directors and is an undying inspiration.  Through drawings, photographs, original film posters, Fellini’s cartoonist work, interviews an clips from films, we are introduced to the mastermind’s thoughts, inspirations, and influences in Spectacular Obsessions.

Read the full post on Photojunkie.ca


2. The FRINGE festival recently passed, and I was very lucky to attend the dressrehearsal of Cellar Hotel.  The Toronto Fringe Festival prides itself on being one of the largest theatre and performance festivals–drawing in more than 70,000 audience members over 12 days to view 140 productions in 25 venues in Toronto.  There’s something for everyone–improv, musicals, comedies, dance, and family programming.

Read the full post here and let me know what plays you attended!

Leave a Reply

